DRAR Welcomes New 2012 Board & President
December 8, 2011 @ 9:21 AM
Posted by: DRAR

DURHAM REGION DECEMBER 8, 2011 –The Durham Region Association of REALTORS® (DRAR) is proud to announce the 2012 Board of Directors. Christine Marquis, President; Dierdre Mullen, Immediate Past-President; Ian Smith, Director-At-Large/President-Elect; Katherine Hewins, Director-At-Large; Kathy McFadden, Durham East Director;  Laurel McHale, Durham West Director; Tony Wilson, Durham Centre Director; and Catherine Ayotte, Durham North Director.

DRAR would like to extend a warm welcome to Christine Marquis of Coldwell Banker 2M Realty Brokerage, as DRAR’s 2012 President.

Christine became a licensed REALTOR® in 2001 and served on the DRAR Board of Directors in 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010 and 2011. In addition, she has been DRAR’s Education Committee Chair in 2007, 2009, 2010 and 2011 as well as the Finance Committee Chair in 2011.

“I am very much looking forward to serving as the 2012 DRAR President. There are already some very exciting things on the horizon. I am also looking forward to working with the incredibly talented group of people who make up the 2012 Board of Directors and thank them for taking on this challenge,” said President Marquis.

Photo above: Christine Marquis, 2012 DRAR President.

Durham REALTORS®, We Work Where You Live.  To contact a local Durham Association REALTOR® for more specific and local housing statistics or search for a weekend open house or listings in your neighbourhood, please visit

Category: Announcements     

Listing information on this site has been supplied by members of the Durham Region Association of REALTORS®. The Durham Region Association of REALTORS® assumes no responsibility for its accuracy.

©1998-2011 The Canadian Real Estate Association. All rights reserved. MLS®, Multiple Listing Service®, and all related graphics are trademarks of The Canadian Real Estate Association. REALTOR®, REALTORS®, and all related graphics are trademarks of REALTOR® Canada Inc. a corporation owned by The Canadian Real Estate Association and the National Association of REALTORS®.